State of the cat

Yesterday she went out with me while I was weeding. She vanished into the alley, only almost at once she charged back over the fence and past me and up onto the wire fence where I grow sweetpeas. She was in a pother. There was a big dog in the alley, ranging around excitedly. So she’d done exactly the right thing.

She walked back along the top of the wire fence (It is five feet high) and then came to me when I called, and we both went back into the house.

Right now she’s sprawled across my legs and we’re watching Attack On Titan, which is pretty worthwhile, by the way.

Please Leave a Reply

