state of the cat

I have to hunt-and-peck to write this, because she did the cat-thing – first paraded across my keyboard in search of attention, then curled up in my lap, thereby pinning one of my arms down. And fell fast asleep. Contented at last.

But you know, cat-contentment spreads easily, and I feel very relaxed now.

Almost bed-time. I’m reading Patrick O’Brian and Samuel Pepys, and the web-comic Stand Still Stay Silent, where right now a mother cat and her kittens are in danger from a hideous monster –

http://www.sssscomic.com/comic.php

Please Leave a Reply

