The mysteries of life!

It’s my day off, so I set out to run some errands. Finding a wall bracket to hang a lamp from, buying shoes. Came home empty-handed on that front, but mysteriously in the possession of five new books (and a DVD). I never mean to buy books, my philosophy is to get everything from the library, but somehow they stick to my fingers.

Devon Monk’s latest urban fantasy (yay!) and a three-volume biography of Pepys, both of which make me so happy I’m not sure which to start first. Also, Lois Lowry’s children’s book Gossamer. Actually I ought to read the Devon Monk book first, because I can have it devoured by tomorrow, and then pass it on to my brother. The title: Infinity Bell.

Please Leave a Reply

