state of the cat

Living with the new cat has continued to be delightful. I’ve figured out what her name is (that’s important, and not as easy as with previous cats) and I’ve remembered the secret call which a cat will answer, so when Greymouse is outside I can call her home at need, and she will come running.

Every day when I come home from work and open the door, she flies outside and then wants to be stroked, and then rushes to and fro. When I’m ready I call her, and she comes. Then we both go inside, and I feed her.

As the weather gets colder, she’s less interested in being outside. I can see she’s going to be the kind of cat who quite happily stays indoors most of the time, and that’s just fine with me.

Please Leave a Reply

